Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2004 @ 4:51 pm
juvenile delinquent?

Pretty Vacant. Should be interesting.


Not much going on. Oh, I'm now a moderator on a message board I go to. I haven't done anything other than edit posts for typos, like missing an end tag or something. I have problems. There's been one incident that I should have posted a moderator note about, but I wasn't sure I should. Another mod came in and posted later. Ah, well. I'm still figuring it all out and just observing right now.


I'm doing pretty well on my workouts. I usually skip it on weekends and sometimes Fridays because I'm busy. I skipped Tuesday of last week because I was sore from that workout. It was easier this Monday, but I still couldn't finish all the reps of some of the exercises, like triceps and squats with weights. I did get 5 pound dumbells, which helped. The squats are where you're almost kneeling with one leg and the other quad is parallel to the floor with dumbells in each hand. Last week I dropped my knee to the floor because I just collapsed. This week I just couldn't do the last 2 reps. Another improvement I've noticed is that the 4 mph (and higher inclines) on the treadmill is getting easier. OK, enough boring workout talk.


I found out that my half-sister has been sent to some teen outreach program in Minnesota. She'd moved in with her mother and stepfather, but that lasted only 10 days. Apparently no one can handle her. She supposedly snuck out of her Dad's house and was gone for 2 nights. Then she went to her mother's. There was a blowup there, too. The counselors at the program want her mother and stepfather (and father?) to visit her in 30-45 days and tell her about being adopted. They've been waiting for a good time to tell her, but there just hasn't been one. The counselors "already feel that her anger stems from lack of identity, just the not knowing & having unanswered questions in her mind." I think she already suspects something. I wonder how she will react.


Reading: The Lovely Bones - Alice Sebold
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh