Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003 @ 6:21 pm
more dream analysis

I had a dream last night that I was lactating. There was no baby or strange sex act involved. This is all I could find about it -

From The Dreamer's Dictionary by Lady Stearn Robinson & Tom Corbett:

pregnancy - For a woman, this dream forecasts a happy increase in material wealth, but for a man, it is a warning against indiscriminate sex relations.

breast - You will soon make a new, valuable, and lasting friend if your dream involved resting your head on someone's breast. See Bust.

bust - Any dream featuring a bust whether beautiful or not is a good omen, and the larger the bust the more fortunate the omen. Even a wounded bust depicts money luck. If the dream involved a suckling baby, you can expect to be very happy indeed in the near future. See also Breast, Art, Sculpture, Statue.

From Dream Dictionary:

milk - Feeding young's. maternal love. Part of you is seeking nourishment.

Huh?

This did happen to me when I was 16 and miscarried (afterward). Maybe the fact that I skipped my period due to not taking any placebos and going straight to the Yasmin has something to do with it.


The car thing is in limbo for the moment. The dealer we've used before came back with $5700 trade in. The first dealer said $8300. I've had the 2nd salesman and my Dad both say that they probably added the markup to it and had not factored in my Dad's discount. I have values from $4500 to about $9000 in all my research. I looked at NADA, Kelley Blue Book, Edmunds, etc. and looked at average trade-in, dealer retail, and private party retail. I'm not sure how to reconcile all these numbers.

I called my Dad to commiserate. He called some guy to see what the average trade in was, and was told $5500. I don't think he mentioned that it was a Z34, so he's calling him back. He also told me to call a woman at this dealer who he's dealt with many times and trusts. I don't want to step on the original guy's toes, but I'm under no obligation to deal with him. He also told me to call another guy he knows at another dealer if I'm not satisfied with the first one. It's a matter of trade in value, because the cost of the new car with the discount will be the same wherever I go.

Another option is going to see my Uncle at the dealership in AL. I got connections everywhere.


You are Windows XP.  Under your bright and cheerful exterior is a strong and stable personality.  You have a tendency to do more than what is asked or even desired.
Which OS are You?

Yeah, baby!




Reading: Prozac Nation - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Red Right Hand


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh