Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 @ 5:24 pm
eBay tantrum

We didn't sell any of the five items we had listed on eBay. Four of them had reserves that were not met. I told Jeff he's screwing himself to put such high reserves on things. He's not interested in looking at how many of the same items were sold recently and for how much, he just wants what he paid for them. I don't think he's going to get it on a lot of them. So, as I was about to list 6 more items (after the first 5 ended), I went to ask him if he really wanted to put the prices he'd listed on our notes as reserves. He said he did, and I said very slowly, "O.....K"

After that, he got all pissy and pouty and came in there and said, "Never mind." He grabbed up the ones I was about to list and put them back on the pile. A few minutes later I go to ask him why the hell he's mad at me, and he closes the bathroom door in my face. I told him to fuck off.

At this point, I'm not sure what we'll do with the 50-odd NASCAR and dragster cars he wants to sell. If he'll only take what he paid for them, he may be stuck with them for a while. I'm tired of holding his hand through it, anyway. Puss.


We did, however, sell that damn gocart for $1200 yesterday. We had it listed for $1500, but the guy asked if he'd take $1200. Jeff told him if he had it, yeah. Yay! Less junk in the garage! He gave me some of the money to send to one of the credit cards. I'm not sure what he's doing with the rest. Christmas gift money, perhaps?


The Friday Five (Yeah, I'm late. Shut up.):

1. What housekeeping chore(s) do you hate doing the most?

Dusting. It involves moving or removing all the knick knacks. Luckily I've greatly reduced the number of those in recent years. Does cooking count? I really hate that.

2. Are there any that you like or don't mind doing?

Vacuuming, maybe.

3. Do you have a routine throughout the week or just clean as it's needed?

Every Friday or Saturday I clean. That's part of the reason I work a little over during the week - so I can get off work early on Friday. I clean the bathrooms, clean the kitchen, mop kitchen floor, brush the cats, vacuum, dust, and bathe the dog. In that order, while doing loads of laundry.

4. Do you have any odd cleaning/housekeeping quirks or rules?

See above. I have to follow that order. I also do certain loads of laundry in a certain order (towels, whites, colors, animal bedding, etc.).

5. What was the last thing you cleaned?

Cat puke from the living room carpet this morning. Oh, my lunch plate at work.




Reading: You Don't Need Meat - Peter Cox
Listening to: Q Lazzarus - Good Bye Horses


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh