Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003 @ 5:08 pm
I should wear a cape

I watched The Deer Hunter on Sunday. Man, is that movie long. And sad. It was strange to see Robert De Niro and Christopher Walken so young. Walken wasn't quite as creepy as he is now.

Monday I slept until 9:00. I know. I never do that! I went to the bank, then went to Old Navy and Goody's on a whim. I have been trying to find some of these cute denim capri pants that won't look like high-waters on me. Being 5'2", they just look like they're too-short pants on me. Like I shrunk them. No luck on that, but I did buy a Bazooka bubble gum shirt, and a wallet with a kitty on it from Goody's. You know, because I'm 12 years old. Everything was on clearance. Oh, shut up.


I've already started packing for my trip to AL on Friday. I'm just making sure I've stocked all my travel bottles with the necessary products (products, PRODUCTS!), and a few of the items of clothing. All of which are black, so far. I always pack to much, so I'm not fighting it. I'm taking my big (black) suitcase for 3 days and 2 nights. I don't know what we'll be doing or where we'll be going, so I want to be prepared. You know, something cool if we'll be outside, something dressy if needed, something warmer if it gets chilly (yeah, right). Anal-Retentive Girl is on the case.


I'm really proud of myself for my workout ethic lately. I've been keeping a calendar since May. I even worked out on my day off yesterday! It involved 2 different tapes. Now, if I can only keep it up. And stop eating swedish fish.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh