Saturday, Jun. 28, 2003 @ 12:30 pm
ouch!

I just got home from taking the cats to the vet. What a major pain in the ass. Getting all three into their carriers. Listening to them wail on the way. Waiting almost an hour past my 10:00 appointment to get called back. They said it was because one of the vets on duty was trying to get pregnant and could not see cats, but it never makes a difference. I don't think they show any preference for those who have an appointment over those who just walk in. Granted, Saturdays are bad anyway. I'm glad it's over.

Thea bit the shit out of me and snarled, hissed and growled while she was being examined. It's on the meaty part of my left hand below the thumb. The vet said to watch it and keep it clean, because cat bites can be pretty bad. It hurts. I put some liquid bandage on it, which is basically like super glue, only less rigid.

I noticed a lost cat sign at the vet, and it was for my friend, Sherry who I'm taking to lunch tomorrow. What a coincidence. I wonder how long the sign's been there. It was on the counter, but covered with a mat. I uncovered it.

As I'm unloading the cats from the car, I stepped in some dog shit in my yard. Right beside my car. Motherfucker. These assholes just let their dogs roam free without watching them. They could get hit by a car, or shit in my yard. My fucking dog doesn't shit in their yard! He doesn't leave ours. Fucking dickholes. There's nothing like picking dog shit out of the grooves in the sole of your shoe with a toothpick!


Stolen from canadianna:

YOu see the world in Neutral
Neutral:

Harmony and balance is key. You don't look at the
world in a negative or positive way and you'll
never judge or assume a situation- you just
look at the facts. People like you are peaceful
and accepting.

Made by
Sara



What color do you see the world in?
brought to you by Quizilla


I am Blane! Which Brat Packer Are You?

Um, ok?

professor x
You are Professor X!

You are a very effective teacher, and you are very
committed to those who learn from you. You put
your all into everything you do, to some extent
because you fear failure more than anything
else. You are always seeking self-improvement,
even in areas where there is nothing you can do
to improve.



Which X-Men character are you most like?
brought to you by Quizilla

That might mean something to me if I'd ever seen X-Men. It's on my Netflix queue, though.


I spent way too much time rediscovering this site yesterday. He cracks me up.


Yesterday I saw the dumbest thing I've seen since first seeing Madonna rapping on American Life. It was a video by Three 6 Mafia featuring Lil Flip for a song called "Riding on Spinners." Oh my fucking god. A song about wheels. Wheels that spin. I thought Ashanti and Big Tymers were bad. And they sample Eazy E's Eazy Duz It ("He was once a thug from around the way..."). Pshh.


I'm going to go watch a movie and eat pasta now.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh