Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 @ 6:06 pm
'banger boi? where's my rifle...

OH. MY. GOD. Headbangers Ball is coming back. A staple of my youth. I'm so excited. But they'll just piss me off playing Linkin Park and such.

And Metallica is going to be the subject of an MTV Icon show, with Avril Lavigne performing. Eww. She's performing Fuel. While I do sort of like that song, at least it's not Seek and Destroy. I'd have to send her some Anthrax (no, not the band...like she would know who they were, anyway) or a poison oak or something.


I caught a bit of a show called Kung Faux on Much Music USA. (See? I do watch all those music channels I pay premium for.) It's basically rappers overdubbing kung fu movies. It's fucking hilarious. Not that the movies weren't funny to begin with.


So, Buffy's out and Faith is in. Good. That should make for an interesting last few shows. Faith (Eliza Dushku) has always reminded me of a girl I went to middle and (briefly) high school with and who lived in my old neighborhood. She was the cool girl who always knew someone who'd buy us beer. I got into quite a bit of trouble when I hung out with her. Not that it wasn't fun. Anyway, Faith's mannerisms, appearance, vocabulary, wardrobe, demeanor, everything is similar to this girl. It's uncanny. I'll have to dig out the few pictures I have to do a comparison.


We've started a campaign at work to send the little contractor that could on her way at the end of her contract, which is June 30. So far, it's me and my office mate, my boss, his boss, and another co-worker unlucky enough to have dealt with her. I just hope the powers that be actually take other opinions into consideration before making a decision. I'm trying not to be pessimistic about it. She has at least one person on her side, and that guy's a piece of work himself.


Ah fuck it. That is all.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh