Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 @ 3:03 pm
5 by 5, right B?

Recent searches: motorized dildo, long schlong, no panties in public.

My reaction: kinda scary, you know it baby, not likely.


The Friday Five. Oh, why not?

1. What was the first band you saw in concert?

Metallica, and The Cult opened. Good show. I went with my older brother, who wore his preppy finest. I was 14 and wore my holey jeans, a Metallica t-shirt (I think the Ride the Lightning one, which I still have), combat boots, and big hair. I saw them 3 more times before they started to suck, sue, and charge $200 for tickets. I still love the older stuff, especially for highway driving.

2. Who is your favorite artist/band now?

Queens of the Stone Age. Not only is Josh Homme a sexy mutha (shut yo' mouth), but they are an incredibly talented and creative bunch of people. There are no rules, no set members (besides Josh and Nick Oliveri). I'm still buying CDs and singles from QOTSA and Kyuss, their previous band, and continue to be impressed with the music, the lyrics, the voice(s), everything. There's even a B-side cover of Romeo Void's Never Say Never. Gotta love that. Oh yeah, Kyuss had a Thong Song way before Sisqo.

3. What's your favorite song?

Just one? Sorry, can't do it. Seek and Destroy, Creeping Death, Blackened, Battery - Metallica; Precious Things, The Waitress, iieee, Pancake - Tori Amos; You Would Know, The Lost Art of Keeping a Secret, Do It Again, Mexicola - QOTSA. I could go on and on.

4. If you could play any instrument, what would it be?

Bass guitar. I'd have to make it funky, now. Wait, I'd also have to cut all my finger nails.

5. If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why?

Tori Amos. She is so very talented, and so empathetic. And she knows so much about Native American history, mythology, music history, etc. I've never met her because I refuse to be a freak or fight with people at meet 'n' greets or wait hours somewhere for her bus to show up.

And if I wasn't married, this guy...


Say it loud: "I'm a pork-infesting parasite and I'm proud!"

Find out what YOUR inner non-sequitur is!

quiz by A.V. Phibes

Uh, ok.


marijuana
Weed.

Youre the baby of the drugs,
and thats okay,
because Im sure,
I could do you all day.

Which drug should you be hooked on? [now with pictures]
brought to you by Quizilla

Yeah, mon.


Go here. Wicked Sezzy and funny.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh