Monday, Feb. 24, 2003 @ 6:31 pm
shitty start to another shitty week

Jeff is pissing me off. He always asks me what I want for lunch (or dinner) on the weekends. The only thing I can eat (that he will eat) is Taco Bell. I am sick to death of Taco Bell. So, I'd rather just stay home and fix myself something. And I don't want to go watch him eat, either. I did it Friday night at Chick-fil-a. Sunday I finally said, "Why do you ask?" He gets all pissy mumbling something about, "Well, if I want it, you won't..." Whatever. It's been over a year. I don't eat meat, and you do. Get over it. And I can only take so much Taco Bell.


Today started off the week on a sour note. I slept late and was late to work (well 7:30, but still). I sit down to check my email and eat a banana, and one of the contractors is in here all chipper expecting me to remember details from our meeting Friday. Then the phone rang while she was there (What?!?!?). It was my office mate calling from home about an email he sent. Geez, I just got here. Then I dropped my radio on my foot. And my boss has not requested my home PC, and that lady is in training until Wednesday. And my router is not hidden anywhere in my office, so Dean was not able to get to it Friday. And he's also in training. Ah, I can tell it's going to be a great week. I feel the weekly headache starting already. Not to mention I have a bindi zit (among others). I don't even want to be out in public, much less with contractors in my face.


I did manage to watch Signs Saturday night. It was pretty good, and kinda creepy. Just one question: Why would these aliens want to take over the earth, which is 75% water, if water hurts/kills them? And what about rain? Just wondering. Ohhh, it's a movie. Suspend logic and reality. Oops, sorry if I spoiled it for anyone who hasn't seen it.


And now, my HMO expects me to pay $35 for my Allegra D. I pitched a fit at the pharmacy, though not at anyone in particular. I knew it wasn't their fault. I called the HMO on my cell phone on the way home. "Oh, they took Allegra, Allegra D...from the formulary." Why??? "Because Claritin is now over the counter." So, I can either pay $35 for the Allegra, which works, or get the OTC Claritin. I took Claritin, and went to Allegra when it quit working. Motherfuckers! Can I get just one more thing to piss me off today? Please?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh