Saturday, Feb. 15, 2003 @ 10:03 am
meetings, bullshit-meters and freaky freaky

2/14

My boss was in our office today imitating his boss' boss. How's that for setting an example? That is why he is so cool.

The conference call started off tense, but ended ok. Once the system guy, Carter, explained to me why certain testing needed to be done, I understood and felt better about it. I'm not being defensive about the code. Really. It's just that if the logic of the program did not change, why test it again? At one point we were asked if we had documentation of our testing of these transactions. Ugh. No. They work. What more do you want?

So, we're to meet with Carter Monday so he can help us come up with valid test cases, and tell us which ones do not need to be done. If it's coming from him, I'm fine with it. He understands our side of it more that a couple of contractors from outside.

Later, our team was subjected to a pep talk from my boss' boss' boss. The same one he was imitating. It was a load of crap. My boss actually called us in there 10 minutes early so we could get the jokes and sarcasm out of our system. During the spiel, my boss' boss actually almost lost his composure. His boss made a comment toward the end about how he was far removed from his days of developing, but he'd jump in there and help us if he could. I was checking for people's facial expressions, so I noticed him almost burst out laughing and then catch himself. I'm glad his bullshit-meter works.


searches:

sex with my stepmother

what kind of girl does josh homme like

Alrighty then.


Jeff got me a dozen red roses. Yeah, I know. Boring, typical, whatever. I appreciate them, though. I ended up buying us both some candy, including Cadbury Creme Eggs!!!! Yes, they're out already. I also got a big heart shaped box, but it did not have a map. Bastards! Anyway, it was pretty much a non-event. We went for pizza, came home and ate chocolate, then got our freak on. Not much different than any other Friday or Saturday night. He did make a comment about how it would not hurt his feelings if I were to show affection outside of the bedroom. I replied that most affection shown outside the bedroom is responded to with a boob grab or a pokey pokey. I am not a man, therefore I do not want sex every minute of the day.


Alright. I got shit to do. As you were.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh