Friday, Feb. 07, 2003 @ 5:50 pm
i need a drink

My internet connection is now pretty damn fast. It scored above "awesome" on dslreports.com. Too bad I haven't had time to enjoy it. I haven't been able to even download a song yet. I'm sure it's improved from the 30-40 minutes it took with dialup. I was able to catch up on my buddies list yesterday. I agree with weetabix, evil dead Giles equals ass whuppin' for Marti Noxon. I'm just saying.

What else? Oh, I was not able to hook up my router because it didn't want to cooperate with the modem. I think it's because the local IP addresses share the same root. I'm looking into changing the modem's address. Once again Dean is a wealth of information, along with his friend who works for BellSouth. He's supposed to call me tonight or tomorrow to help me try to set it up again.

I had to page him Monday night because it wouldn't work. He'd given me his pager number, but I certainly didn't want to have to call him. We tried several things, and I called tech support (what they told me didn't work). I ended up just hooking to the modem. If we don't get it to work, we may just switch routers. He has a spare at home. Until then, I can't work from home. I'm not installing any of the work crap on my PC. I still need to get the router working, request a PC from work, and order the KVM. If I had more room, I wouldn't use the KVM. I don't think my cheap ass desk could handle 2 monitors, though.


I've been under a lot of stress at work for the past 2-3 weeks. This is unusual. My team is generally laid back and humorous. I'm not sure I want to get into it now, but suffice it to say I'm under the gun on a project. Luckily, I'm not alone in it.

So with this, my PC, the chaos at the house, etc., my face is broken out. Well, it's not that bad. I should be almost cleared from the hormonal thing, but the stress has just prolonged it. I hope my dermatologist can tell what's up, and not that the treatments aren't working. It's still better than it was in October.


This weekend should be another busy one. We have to paint the trim and closet in the spare bedroom, replace all the outlets and switch, and move all the crap back in there. I will be so relieved to get that shit out of my office. I barely have room to turn around.

Tomorrow we have to go to Atlanta to pick up the truck seat and seat belts Jeff got for his truck off of Ebay. The guy sent them to Greyhound, but not the one in our County, oh no. Downtown. And as porktornado had already explained, it will be a big clusterfuck all weekend. We have the bull riders, playa's ball, basketball hoo-ha, and the flower show. (One of things is not like the others.) Oh, and Ashanti in concert tonight. You know I'm excited. Psshhh. And not such a good time for a blood shortage.


My dermatologist appointment was for 2:45, and I didn't get out of there until 4:00. I'm glad he takes the time to talk to each patient thoroughly, but quit over-booking, dammit!




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh