Monday, Jan. 27, 2003 @ 9:36 pm
a fire hazard no more

Well, we found a stove at the first place we went to, Home Depot. We also went to Lowes, Best Buy, a Sears Outlet, and Sears. When we'd find one sort of in the price range and with the colors/options I wanted, I kept saying I liked the first one better. It's a Hotpoint (GE), and it ended up being close to $500 with tax. Hey, that's not bad considering I was expecting $800 or so. And the Sears Outlet is a load of crap. Their prices aren't any better than anywhere else. We'd found that out when we bought a washer and dryer a couple of years ago, but forgot.

We got it home and installed without an explosion, too. Hooking up gas is much like plumbing. You just have to seal the connections and check for leaks. We looked at some fancy schmancy stainless steel dishwashers, too. Those were $600-800. I'm sorry, if I pay that much for a dishwasher, it'd better serve my dinner, too. We need to replace our old piece of shit one that you have to wash the dishes before you put them in there, but that will have to wait.


I finished priming all the trim in the corner bedroom. Jeff was planning to paint the walls, but as usual, he overestimated how long things take. He just put sheetrock mud on some repairs Sunday morning, and those will need to be sanded and possibly re-applied. He still needs to caulk. And he didn't get home from the shop until 5:45, and that was too close to Super Bowl kickoff. So, as I figured, more than one room in the house will be in disarray for probably another two weeks. Dammit.


Did anyone see the commercial for the new Charlie's Angels movie during the Super Bowl? They're playing a Queens of the Stone Age song!!! Okay, I'll stop now.


Not much else going on. I'm ready to bring my PC to work on Wednesday so Dean can help me reformat and upgrade. I may be without internet access at home for a while, depending on how long it takes BellSouth to come out. I don't access d'land from work anymore (it's good to have friends with knowledge of internet tracking), so updating may be delayed. Not that anyone's clamoring for an update, as they've been so boring lately. 'Til then...




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh