Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2003 @ 5:58 pm
like watching paint dry

We started painting the "corner bedroom" (my workout room - only it's been a while) Saturday. We painted the ceiling, he rolling, me cutting in. You'd think that either it hadn't been painted since the house was built 15 odd years ago, or their teen daughter was a smokestack. And there's this awful neon tourquoise color peeking through around the trim and window. Combine that with the bubble gum pink you can see in the living room behind the thermostat, and I'm left with no other deduction than they were colorblind. I also painted the other spare room (now my office) to cover the piss yellow they had in there.

Sunday I primed the trim around the floor of the room. Monday I primed the closet trim and shelves, closet door trim, and the window. All with two coats. Has anyone ever used Kilz? I think I killed some brain cells, especially when I was in the closet. Yes, the window was open.

I think we may try to paint the walls, then the trim next weekend. That depends on if we can fix a couple of holes, and remove the painted over nail (idiots) and fix that during this week. It's doubtful. I'd like to get it finished soon, because everything we moved out of there is now in my office. Like I needed more clutter in there.


Damned infuriating.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh