Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2003 @ 6:14 pm
rug rats, grammar, and methane

from Astrology Online yesterday:

You may have a hard time relating to children today.

Um, yeah. Brilliant deduction. And how is this different from every other day?

On that same note, a friend of a friend of a friend invited me to a baby shower. Ick. I am not going, nor am I making up an excuse. I really like the mother to be, it's being held at Dave & Buster's, and they're cool (the mother dressed as Sigourney Weaver from Alien - with the alien bursting from her belly - for Halloween), but still.


OK, I have an issue with Kelly Rowland. "Stole"? "He never fitted in"? OK, we'd already grown accustomed to the, um, creative spelling going on. I Care 4 U, Dirrty, Hot in Herre (Did anyone see Jimmy Fallon do his version of this at the VMA awards? Hilarious.), U Remind Me, etc. But, now grammar's under attack! Where's my red pen?


I have another issue. Why do I always have to pee right after a coworker drops a load in the women's bathroom? It happened three fucking times today. The first time no one was in there, but the smell remained. The second and third times were two different people. Or maybe not. Maybe the smell is that potent. I usually try to hurry up and get out of there if I'm the only one left. I wouldn't want anyone to think it was me. Well, I actually don't really care, it is a normal bodily function. Though I usually spare my coworkers my noxious emissions and save that for at home. What the hell are those people eating, anyway?


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh