Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002 @ 6:02 pm
shady bureaucrats & wishy washy tattoos

Last year when my bosses' boss retired (due to inoperable colon cancer), a new person "from the outside" was appointed for the position above that. (Another outsider who did interview is now in the bosses' boss position. Does he know what he's gotten himself into?) I've heard rumors and hearsay about his behavior, and it concerns me. For instance, he hired a consulting firm. Red flag number one. Recently, a manager position (same as boss' position) was open. Contrary to usual protocol, he listed the job on monster.com. Usually, the job is listed internally (for other state workers to apply for) or maybe in the paper. I found my job 4 years ago through the local newspaper's website. He apparently got 400 something resumes, and had narrowed it down to 8 people. Last week, he appointed someone from another state government agency without an interview, ignoring the resumes and finalists. Can he do that? It seems shifty to me. OK, that was boring.


I'm trying to design a new tattoo. I want an ankh, but am not sure how I want it colored, and what to surround it with, if anything. I've been thinking about this for about 2 years. I've bought numerous tattoo magazines, looked at photos at a tattoo place, looked online, made my own drawings, etc. I guess as long as I'm wishy washy about it, I'd better wait.

Anyway, I want it on the small of my back. I'm not sure why, except that it can be hidden. I've proudly displayed my first tattoo by wearing shirts that show my right shoulder. The small of my back will be different. First of all, until I get abs of steel I won't be able to wear shirts that show my stomach. I think they make shirts where only the back is shown, but I'm self-conscious about that, too. I'm also not sure where else I could get one, other than the small of my back. I think anything on my arm or leg/ankle would bother me. I may come to look at it as clutter. I don't wear my hair up often enough to get one on the back of my neck. I've also thought about outer thigh, abdomen (below waist line), top of foot, and other (left) shoulder. I guess this is another sign I should just wait.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh