Monday, Sept. 30, 2002 @ 5:28 pm
foiled again

Well, no vacation this year. Jeff told me last night he would be taking his week vacation next month. He'll use the time to get some things done around the house and get some vehicles ready to sell. This is what he has done with any time off in the past, hence no vacation. I can't fault him for wanting to get things done, but damn. I probably won't take any time off. What would be the point? Unless he wants me to take a day to help with replacing the vinyl flooring in the bathroom. I hope we can get that done soon so I can move on to the next room.

On Saturday, I went to see Beth. She's a "townie." She likes to live in-town where she's close to everything. Actually, driving there wasn't as bad as I remembered, since I avoided 285 this time. We went to Harmony, a vegetarian chinese place that has the best soup I've ever had. It's wonton, and it also has greens, carrots, water chestnuts, and mushrooms. Yummy. I had "shrimp" with vegetables (and it's actually shaped like shrimp), and Beth had sesame "chicken" (which I'd tried when Leigh had it before). She even said it was better than real chicken.

We then went to Value City, and I managed to only buy one shirt. Next we went to a thrift store, which is always fun. For some reason, it was a very 80s day. Beth is a friend from back in the 80s, we heard 80s music almost everywhere we went, and the thrift store had an abundance of 80s clothes. You know, sequined and mirrored sweaters, blousy leather coats, leggings, huge-ass sweaters/dresses...and what was it with the bright yellow pants? Ew. Beth found an Orkin Man uniform. That would be funny if my two other Halloween costume options don't work out.

So, that was it. There was much joking and laughter and catching up. I'm probably her most boring friend. I'm not cool enough to go to the Chamber on Friday nights, though. I'd stick out like a blond girl amongst goths. I don't really think she'd still hang out with me after all these years if she didn't want to. Oh, and she calls Hot Topic Snot Gothic. Love it. By the way, I think missleigh is cooler than she thinks. Now she and Beth both have little red cars with Devil Duckies on the dash. It's the latest fad.

Not much else to report. The little bastard is driving us crazy, but is behaving for the most part. He's gonna get his little ass popped if he keeps barking and jumping at the cats, especially Baby. It's one thing to rough house with Buzz, who's pretty young, solid, and about 16 lbs. It's entirely different to do that to Baby, who is over 11, weighs maybe 10 lbs, and is fragile (at least in my mind). I've becoming more and more protective of her as she gets older. She's the queen of the house as far as I'm concerned. She did retaliate when he jumped and barked at her, so maybe I'm worrying for nothing. Besides, he's not trying to hurt them. He just can't figure out why they won't play with him.

Oh, a new thing: When I got home and took Filo out in the back yard to do his business, he went to Thor's grave. It's in the far back corner behind Jeff's garage. He didn't pee or shit back there. I wouldn't have let him had he tried. Jeff had told me yesterday that he's done it before. I guess it could be a coincidence, or just plain puppy curiosity. Who knows?


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh