Monday, Jun. 10, 2002 @ 6:25 pm
yet another day of shopping

What a day Saturday was. I woke up with the headache that started on Thursday, but it had become much worse. It was (is) kind of a throbbing, whole head thing. It was gone for part of Sunday, but is back today. Yippee. Anyway, I went to Leigh's new place with her boyfriend, which is a good 45 minutes away from my house. She gave me my birthday gifts early, since she's going out of town on Saturday. She gave me a frame with some nice pictures she took of Charleston, a set of sun and moon mirrors from Marshall's (which I had been coveting, but decided not to buy for myself), and a card.

We first went to the hoity-toity mall, where we drove around the parking lot and deck for a good 15-20 minutes without finding a parking space. We ended up biting the bullet and paying $3 for up-front parking, which was the only money we spent there. Apparently there were a few conventions in town this weekend. My brother and I never have this much of a problem finding a parking place on a Saturday. We went to Sephora and oohed and aahed at all the perfumes and makeup. Of course, we have to smell everything. I saw a shirt in a window that was cute, went in and it was $78. Ha! We then went to BareEscentuals so I could see the BareMinerals makeup line I'd seen on an infomercial. I was honest with her. I said I just wanted to see it for myself before I ordered the "starter kit" from the infomercial. She said that was a better deal, anyway. She put some on my hand because I didn't want her to remove any of my makeup. My face is coming off of a bad few weeks, and is still not quite cleared up. Anyway, it looked really good, and actually covered the blue veins on the back of my hand. In sunlight, it looked natural (on my hand, anyway). So, I ordered it. We'll see.

Let's see, where else did we go? Ulta, of course. Sephora is neat, but a little rich for my blood. I do like a few expensive products, like Terax conditioner. Then Old Navy. It seemed than any shirt I liked, they did not have my size in a color I liked. I'm sorry, Christy don't wear pastels. As much as people (my stepmother, especially) think blondes should wear pastel clothing and makeup, it just washes me out. And no, black does not wash me out. I look better in black than, say, pink. (The horror!!!)

We had dinner at Cafe Sunflower, a vegetarian-friendly place that has vegan chocolate cake. Well, we found out it has honey in it, but I'm not that strict yet. I had not had anything substantial to eat since breakfast, so the spicy Thai dish I ordered kinda burned its way to my stomach. The digestive enzymes supplement fixed that, though. Then we went to a metaphysical/jewelry store, I bought me some jewelry, and we went back to her place. I thought that since the Diet Coke and chocolate cake had not helped my headache, maybe purchasing jewelry would. No dice.

So, my weekend was not too exciting. Next weekend Jeff and I are going to the gun & knife show and flea market. Automatic weapons, knives and inexpensive silver jewelry. Woo hoo! I have no idea what Jeff has planned for my birthday and our anniversary, if anything. I wish we could go somewhere nice to eat dinner, but there's nowhere I can think of that would satisfy his carnivorous tastes and my vegetarian tastes. I guess I'll buy him something at the flea market (Nascar stuff, probably) as a gift if he finds something he likes. It's becoming kind of a non-event. I guess 11 year anniversaries aren't that big of a deal. Well, let me rephrase - not a big deal commercially. We both know we love each other, and neither of us wants to be anywhere else. What more do we need?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh