Wednesday, May. 22, 2002 @ 5:00 pm
could it be, Satan?

I was disappointed in the season finale of Buffy last night. Not the entire episode, it was actually good. I was disappointed in the incorrectly assumed satanism/wicca connection. Willow was "using the magicks" again, and went in search of a "Satanic temple" toward the end of the two-hour episode. Ugh. Wiccans do not even believe in Satan. Satan is a creation of christianity. Granted, Willow had "gone bad" by using her spells to bend the will of others early on (Tara), and to kill or harm people (Warren, anyone who got in her way). And the aforementioned temple of course had an inverted pentagram on it. This is accurate, as far as I know. Satanists use the inverted cross as well as the inverted pentagram in order to present themselves as the opposite of those beliefs. People don't realize there's a difference in which way the pentagram is facing. I could go on all day about this. I'll shut up now. It's only TV, after all.

I did enjoy the ending. I sat there with my jaw literally dropped. The only thing missing was Nelson from The Simpsons going "ha HA!"

----------------------------------

I pay for quarterly pest control services. They monitor and spray the "perimeter" of the house. Their logic is that if they keep a barrier intact, the bugs never get into the house, thus no need to spray within. It makes sense, technically. Realistically, slabs have cracks, and bugs are small, resourceful and industrious creatures. The technicians will come into the house at no charge if there are any problems. I called Friday to tell them about a few ants in the kitchen. Steve, the technician, called Monday to set up coming over yesterday at 4:30. I rush home so he doesn't have to wait. 4:45, no Steve. I do my workout. 5:10, no Steve. I watch the first half of my soap. 5:30, I call the office. They're closed. Steve had called at 3:20, so I used caller ID to call him back. He said he had called to see about coming earlier, but still planned to come by after he finished up where he was. 7:00, 8:00, 9:00, no Steve. He never called to say, "How about tomorrow?" I'd have been fine with that. That is so unprofessional. Maybe he should work for UPS.

Speaking of UPS, let the bastards strike. Fuckers. Maybe then companies will send my online orders through FedEx or USPS.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh