Wednesday, May. 01, 2002 @ 6:25 pm
a bunch of nothing

I'm looking rather business goth today. I have on a sorta sheer black blouse over a black tank top, a longish black skirt, black hose and shoes. Oh, all silver jewelry, always, including a crescent moon pendant. Add to that my pale skin, blonde hair, and blood red lips. Is that goth? Maybe the lipstick needs to be black. Also, I don't think blondes are allowed to be goth.

I'm going shopping Saturday to find something to wear to my 10 year high school reunion. It's supposed to be "semi-formal" or some such shit. What the hell does that mean? I've never been any where close to formal. Sherry's going with me, since we're going to the reunion together. She used to be involved in fundraisers, so maybe she knows what the hell I should buy. I don't think I want to wear a dress. I'm just more comfortable in pants, thanks. I don't suppose jeans could be considered semi-formal. Not even if they're $50 fancy-schmancy jeans? Oh, well.

Jeff came home last night sad because the thunder reminded him of Thor. He said, "I guess every time it thunders..." and trailed off. I know, I think about it, too.

As you can tell, I don't have a whole hell of a lot to say today. Oh, well. More time on the treadmill, then.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh