Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 @ 8:19 am
drowning in snot

I feel like death. I'd been taking Claritin since January when I got sick. For the past week, it seems to have stopped working. What with the pollen count being around 1300, who can blame it. So, I left work early yesterday since blowing my nose every five minutes prevented me from getting any work done and annoyed my coworkers. I managed to get a "work-in" appointment with a nurse practitioner at my booked doctor's office. She looked in my nose, throat and ears to confirm I'm stuffed with snot. She even said "that looks awful" at one point. Yep, feels awful, too.

Anyway, she sent me home with samples of allegra and nasalcort. I was not looking forward to a nasal med, especially since my nose was too stopped up to snort. Well, I woke up this morning feeling worse than yesterday after sleeping with my mouth open, clenching a tissue to catch any errant drips. After calling in sick, I went online to research these drugs and others. Well, magnesium and aluminum decrease the effects of allegra. Hmmm. I took my Cal/Mag as usual last night not far from my dose of allegra. Could that be the problem? I took it again this morning, and am starting to feel better, except for the developing migraine.

I'm not sure about the nasal stuff. It's a steroid that's supposed to help inflammation. My nose was sort of clear after my shower last night, but I'm not sure if I was able to inhale deeply enough for it to get to where it needs to go. I'll try again tonight. And now I must go eat something so the aspirin doesn't make me sick to my stomach. That would be awful, nasuea with my head stuffed up like this. My head could explode.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh