Sunday, Mar. 10, 2002 @ 7:27 am
denial of my "me" time

So, I washed my car yesterday morning. I started at around 7:30 and finished around 9:30. It was very dirty. Did you know my wheels were supposed to be silver? Wow. That wasn't black paint. I can't believe I washed my car on a day when I knew it would rain. I watched the clouds roll in as I applied my second coat of Rain-X. Just in time, huh? Well, it's still cleaner than it was, and I needed fresh Rain-X. Luckily we managed not to drive through any mud, too. I can just hear the few neighbors who drove by and saw me out there, "That bitch is crazy!"

Jeff was supposed to go to the race today with his boss' family. I had rented 2 movies and we even went to the grocery store yesterday. I was looking forward to a nice day all to myself. He's not going now. His stomach was bothering him, the neighbor cranked his truck at 5am, the birds outside were singing show tunes, the dog and cats made too much noise...all resulting in maybe 2 hours sleep for him. He'll probably sleep until noon now. Oh well.

I ended up renting Dogs & Cats because I thought it'd be funny, and Fried Green Tomatoes because Leigh said I should see it. I was going to rent Deliverance because several people have told me I should see it. Someone in chat the other day said anyone in the South should see it for the hick factor. Well, Jeff said I probably wouldn't like it, and Blockbuster didn't have it anyway. Isn't there a law that every Blockbuster in GA has to have Deliverance and Sling Blade?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh