Saturday, Nov. 10, 2001 @ 8:57 am
Roses? What the hell?

Well, I may have been mistaken about Jeff regretting his reaction to my announcement that I don't eat beef or pork. The other night when I made him steak and didn't eat it, he seemed annoyed. A friend of our was here and asked, "You're not eating steak?" I told her that I didn't eat beef or pork, and was working my way to vegetarianism. Jeff was on the phone, but I'm pretty sure when he shook his head that it was about what I said, not the person on the phone.

I've been thinking a lot about this. How it will affect where we eat, his potential reactions, etc. I waver from wanting to assure him that it won't affect what he eats, to thinking "screw him." Why are people so bothered by this? Leigh said it's not even their food, but they act like it's an insult.

I'm not sure how to read Jeff. One minute I think he's supremely annoyed, the next he buys me roses. He brought home a dozen roses yesterday. They were very pretty. The same friend of ours that was at the house on steak night was there. (She cleans the shop where Jeff works every night, and sometimes stops by afterward.) I was on the computer, but I heard her say "you bought the roses, now don't do anything to screw it up" when she left. What does that mean? I haven't acted perturbed too much with him, though I should. I'm even cooking steak for him and ignoring the things he does to act irritated. I'm pretty much avoiding the subject unless it comes up.

On another note, Jeff's Grandma fell and broke her hip yesterday. She's 86, and lives alone with her paralized son. Most of her children (including Jeff's mom) live nearby, and take turns with meals and baths for them. I'm not sure if she was alone when it happened. They'll probably have to do surgery, which worries us. It's risky for someone that age to have general anesthesia, but a broken hip will not fix itself. I hope she gets through alright.

Well, gotta go get ready to go to the bank. Yippee!


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh