Friday, Mar. 03, 2006 @ 8:34 am
Mercury needs to stop fucking around

Not a good sign for the upcoming deadlines I have at work. And it must have started Wednesday when I made a request to change a table belonging to another team. The DBA emailed said manager, who then blasted me in an email he copied to ALL the managers. Right before I left work. My boss wasn't in his office, so I emailed him that I hadn't had time to look fully at that program as I'd been concentrating on the program that builds the report I'm working on, etc. before sending the request. I knew I needed to give the DBA some time to get it done given our deadline. (Turns out that the table isn't being updated in that program anyway, so it was irrelevant.)

I had an email on my personal account when I got home that he'd 'reamed' the manager out for handling it in such a public way (with my name plastered to all the managers) when he could have walked 10 feet down the hall to his office and talked to him about it first. The above certainly won't help.

Update: When I got to work yesterday there was an email with an explanation and an apology from the other manager. Whatever. I'd assumed that my manager and coworker had looked at that particular program more than I'd had time to, but apparently not.


I saw one of these on the road today. Still don't like the Honda/Toyota-ish front end. It just looks out of place.


I think I mentioned that I have a defective data cable. Contacted the manufacturer, who told me to contact the retailer. Contacted Amazon, who told me to contact the manufacturer. I responded saying they'd told me to contact you. Sorry, we don't offer that item any longer, it's past our 30 day return window, etc. Waiting to hear from the manufacturer again. I'm betting I'm either shit out of luck, or they'll tell me to contact the retailer again. This is what I get for waiting so long to resolve this after crapping out on my own trying to get it to work (in July).


Reading: magazines - Herbivore and bitch
Listening to: Hit the Lights - Metallica


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh