Monday, Nov. 21, 2005 @ 5:48 pm
my vacuum cleaner sucks

I got a Dyson Saturday night. The reason my brother called on Saturday was to tell me that they were on sale at Home Depot, and we had talked previously about us both wanting one but balked at the price. Well, the internet price was $50 less that the cost I've seen of it everywhere. It wasn't marked down at the store near our house, so we asked a lady in customer service. She asked what I assume was her supervisor, who told her to 'do it.' The thing is, she took the already discounted internet price and took another $50 off of that. I quietly asked Jeff if we should say anything, and he indicated that we should not. When we got out, he said that I told her that the internet price, which I said three tinmes, was $50 less than their store price. I even corrected her as she started to ring it up. I was worried that she would get into trouble, but was too drained and defeated by the terrible day I'd had to speak up. Karma will get me for that, won't it?


I spoke to my Dad and stepmother Sunday afternoon. We talked about my vacuum and what I wanted to eat on Thursday. Barb said her car was totalled when she was hit by a 17 year old girl who had lost control of her car. My brother and niece were with her, but luckily they were only banged up a bit. It jarred Barb's already painful and creaky knees and back. She is losing cartilage there and is already getting gel and cortisone shots in them, pain block shots in her back, and seeing a chiropractor regularly. She's already gotten a new Impala (those are nice), but it's not official until the paperwork goes through with the insurance companies.

I told them both about hanging up on Scott. She was much more understanding of my ordeal. She had a Dachshund when I was a kid that she absolutely adored. A neighbor hit him in the head with a hammer for getting in his yard. The dog crawled home, but had to be put to sleep.

I'm not going to hold a grudge. That really just set me off at a time when I was one foot over the edge already. I did a lot of walking around last night before it started raining. Traipsing through the woods and people's yards was involved. I'm not sure what else I can do. The nine signs I do have up will get a good dousing today, and will probably have to be replaced. I still didn't put up the additional signs because it started raining. Maybe the rain will convince him to come home.

I went to the neighboring county's animal control today. Again, sad. Sad thing is, he could have already been there and been euthanized in the week he's been missing since this is my first visit. It's kind of far, but I thought I'd give it a shot. I'll have to wait until tomorrow to put up more signs, unless the rain stops.


dragon
DRAGON

You are the dragon. A dragon,
in western lore, is a giant lizard with wings.
It usually has the capability to breathe fire.
The dragon symbolizes immense power, physical
strength, and courage. The dragon has also been
a symbol of wisdom and of protection. Dragons
may also appear to be greedy as many a tale
depict them as keepers of vast hordes of
treasure.


Which mythical creature resides in your soul? (11 Results + Pictures)
brought to you by Quizilla

That's probably only because I chose fire as my symbol.


Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh