Monday, Aug. 22, 2005 @ 5:47 pm
air air AIR!!!!

HAhahahahaha! I think I wet myself.

Thug Life.

Popi want some Pucker?


Today's scumbag story. Actually, scumbag doesn't quite cover it.


We spent most of Saturday and Sunday driving around looking for a china cabinet. Well, we were also looking for pawn shops hoping they sold used tool boxes. Jeff needs a top box, but Sears and Snap-On want to anally rape him for one. No luck on either item. Jeff was getting frustrrated with me, though. We went to several flea 'emporium' type places, furniture stores, etc. He would point out cabinets and I would either barely glance at it or exclaim my disgust. I would even say "there won't be anything in here" before going into a store. I was right, but anyway. Another unfinished furniture store has opened in the place that was vacant a few weeks ago. It's the same place (but different company, apparently) we bought Jeff's NASCAR cabinet, and my chest of drawers. They didn't have anything on the floor, but I looked at a few catalogs. One happened to be Eagle, which is the brand of the one I wanted in AL but was too deep. The lady said she could ask about getting it made into the size I need. That would make me very happy, but I have a feeling it may be too expensive. She's supposed to call me with an estimate in a couple days. I asked for one that is either more narrow (38" instead of 50") or not as deep (12" instead of 20"). I think either of those will fit on that wall without interferring with the door to the garage or the door to the washer and dryer. Jeff said we could remove those doors, but I don't want to look at that. I mean, even if the huge gaping hole in the wall was fixed (from when the pipes froze several years ago).

There were a couple I considered, but they were painted. I don't want to have to do all of that work. Dad and I had to strip and stain the cabinet I get when he's dead. Hey, his words. (Similar to this one, but with a beveled mirror in the back. And lighter stain.) And I really don't like glass shelves.


Our power went out yesterday for about 5 hours - from around 5:00 to almost 10:00. It was not pleasant. It was about 87 in the house, and 93 outside. Except there was no air movement in the house. I am always reluctant to open windows in the house because there's pollen year round here, and I don't want that shit in the house. I finally had to around 7:30. Didn't help. I wet a paper towel and draped it over my face and neck. Didn't help. I could have taken a cold shower, but then it would still be hot. I'm thinking a transformer blew, because we heard something right as it happened. I'm sure everyone who has A/C had their air blasting probably nonstop all day. Man, that sucked.


I am sick to death of the Jeebus and theocracy emails I'm getting from my stepmother, sister's adoptive mother, and sister-in-law's boyfriend. I'm not sure what to do about it. I'm tempted to reply with "Don't send me this shit," but I usually just bitch to missleigh and delete them. Or post them in a thread on a message board. Yep, a thread dedicated (mostly) to my stepmother's emails. I get anti-Clinton, anti-Kerry, anti-liberal, save me Jeebus, send this to 20 zillion people and back to the person who sent it to you, pro-Bush, pro-GOP, etc. I even got a pic of a dead bear that supposedly had attacked someone from my SIL's boyfriend. I replied, "Gee, thanks for thinking of me." No response yet. I mean, what the fuck? I'm just going to snap one day and unleash on these fuckers. I'm certainly not a "bleeding heart liberal" as they would say, but fuck. Why do they think I agree with this shit?


Reading: All She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: Medication - Queens of the Stone Age


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh