Friday, Jul. 29, 2005 @ 6:40 pm
Why does getting a fancy new gadget have to be so stressful?

Well do ya, punks?


I ordered my computer* on Tuesday. I swear, I'm going to drive missleigh's husband crazy (and we haven't even gotten to the setup part!). I've sent him probably 20+ emails so far this week. I was trying to decide on options and make sure I wasn't neglecting anything. And also trying to decide if I wanted to get it before the free RAM upgrade expired (after Tuesday), or wait until the tax holiday (Thursday). It worked out to be about the same difference either way, so I made my order. I also ordered my printer/scanner/copier. With this, my irritation at the whole birthday lunch fiasco (why do I have a "team" when I had to do almost everything myself?), Baby's diagnosis, and Aunt Flo I was a flustered, jittery mess. I chewed a hole in my lip, even.

*Beyond the default options I got XP Pro, 1GB RAM, Dual Drives: 48x CD-RW Drive + 16x DVD+/-RW w/ double layer write capable, 3.5 Floppy (eh, why not?), 17 inch Ultrasharp� 1704FPT Digital Flat Panel, and Sound Blaster� Live! 24-bit ADVANCED HD� Audio. Woo hoo!


I'm handling the kidney thing with Baby a little better for now. I'm just trying to pay her lots of attention (and the other two, since I've always favored Baby, anyway). I'll probably look into some step stools or something to help her get up and down from furniture more easily. I have a few things set up already, as I'd already noticed that she was reluctant to jump from too far up. It seems like a play it by ear type of thing. This site has been informative.


I just had a massage. She usually plays instrumental music, but this time (and once before) she played some female christian singer singing some airy, freaky songs. One said something like "let the fragrance of my worship rise to you." What the fuck kind of shit is that?


Reading: Everything She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: Maggot Brain - Parliament Funkadelic


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh