Friday, Jun. 24, 2005 @ 6:37 pm
getting back on the workout wagon, phlegm be damned

Idiotic.

Holy shit.


Thanks to NoAddedMe for reminding me not to take things for granted, like my ability to walk. On that note, I wish I could get through a day, or a workout for that matter, without a coughing fit. I'm still doing the neti pot three times a day. I try to drink lots of fluids, etc. And I'm sure the code orange ('Unhealthy for Sensitive Groups') smog alerts don't help, nor will taking three cats to the vet today. Whine whine whine. I just want to get back to working out at a high intensity, as well as looking and trying gyms and classes. If I could get over the bathing suit in a public place thing, I bet I'd love to swim laps at the aquatic center near my house. I'd just have to find a time to go when there weren't a lot of kids there. Lisa, my massage therapist, told me that the noise is just amplified in there.


The trip to the vet was an ordeal as usual. I have to track them down and load them into their carriers. Luckily they have doors on the top, which makes it much easier to avoid getting shredded. I have to carry the two lighter ones (the girls) together and load them into the car, which I've had running with the air on max for a few minutes. I then grab my purse and the big boy, who happens to be down about a pound since last year. Yay! They yell at me the entire way to the vet (and back). I did notice that Baby seemed to calm down halfway there, though the other two continued to raise hell. It worried me a bit, but she could just be used to the routine. They all need their teeth cleaned, but especially Buzz and Baby die to gingivitis. Baby can't lose any more teeth. They took blood from Baby to check out her kidney function, and other tests since her bladder seemed to be large. They asked if she was drinking a lot of water, but I'm not sure. They all drink from one fountain, and I just try to keep it full. The doc said that one of her cats is in kidney failure, and it could be that just from old age. I'm trying not to dwell on it. She didn't call me with the results as she said she would, yet. She's 14 years old, so I guess I should expect the possibility of something like this. It would kill me, though.

Oh, and I waited 30 minutes past my appointment time as usual. I was there for an hour total. I figured I should make an appointment since I'm bringing in 3 at a time, but what's the point? And then they bitch at me if I don't.

**Update - she does show signs of possible early kidney failure. I need to take her back in so they can test for bacterial infection, which could contribute to the symptoms. Fucking hell.



Reading: From Chunk to Hunk: Diary of a Fat Man - Fred Anderson
Listening to: Better Living Through Chemistry - Queens of the Stone Age


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh