Monday, Jun. 20, 2005 @ 4:37 pm
phlegm, spores, and fumes

Disgusting. Just look at her eyes in that photo. Read this, if you want the whole story. Very disturbing.


On Friday I got a massage, and coughed quite a bit. For some reason, I coughed more while laying face up than face down. I came home and showered and then went to Leigh's. She and Ken took me to Harmony for dinner and it was fabulous, as usual. For dessert we had the brownies that she'd made for me. Then we watched Team America: World Police. It was rude, crude, and offensive - just as I like it. Though it was not quite as funny as I'd heard.

On Saturday I cleaned like a fiend. It had been entirely too long. I wore a mask while I vacuumed, but I probably should have worn it while I bathed the dog and brushed the cats, too. And also while I cleaned the shower. Sheesh. It got a bit fume-y. So that made me a little phlegm-y.

We ended up going to Ol!ve Garden for dinner, which is fine with me. The breadsticks and sauce were like buttah. I had my usual ravioli di portabello, and he had a T-bone. He said it was very good, so that's a change. Most other dishes he's tried there have not been to his liking. So it was a pleasant evening.

On Sunday I had Jeff drop me off at Old N@vy while he went to eat lunch. I scored a few clearance items, a kuntry shirt (though it doesn't have pearl snaps), and some bermuda shorts. I'm so glad I can find longer shorts now instead of the booty shorts prevalent over the past few years. Well, it was either those or the granny shorts with pleats and a waist that come up to my boobs.


Still no more news on my sister. The hearing or whatever is postponed until mid-July, and my number was given to her case worker. I got 3 calls on my cell phone Saturday night with no messages, but that could have been a wrong number. Her mom says it could have been her, since it did show up as unknown and she can only make calls on weekends. I wonder what she'll say. Her mom was thinking she may not be too keen to call me since deep down she's probably ashamed of her behavior, though she acts as though she's done nothing wrong. She also said she probably knows I'll ask her about it, and and that her mom is keeping me informed of everything. It's still baffling to me how she is so worried about what I will think (or so it seems), but is so blatantly disrespectful of her parents.


I guess I should get back to working out and my research of gyms and/or classes now that I'm getting better. I was worried about working out this past week for fear of having a coughing fit if I raised my heart/breath rate. I can still so easily have a fit now without doing that. I'm going to try to at least do some toning and walk on the treadmill. I don't want to lose my biceps. I really don't want to step on a scale, though, and see what 2 weeks or sickness/slacking has caused. I was hoping to be in better shape before visiting my parents and getting in a bathing suit. Not sure I can accomplish much in 4-6 weeks, especially with the ever present phlegm. I'm still using the neti pot 3 times a day. If I don't, I get worse.

I was wondering if the mold on the wall above our shower could be bothering me. Granted, I'm not sick all the time like I was in the mold-infested house we rented. I'm not even sure what the difference is in various types of mold and how they affect respiratory health. The mold has been there since we bought the house in 1997 and has gotten progressively worse. I run a vaporizer at various times of the year because it gets so dry in the house. I wonder if a dehumidifier in the tiny bathroom would be counterproductive. Jeff said that as soon as I was ready, I could move all of our stuff to the front bathroom and we could start to refinish it. I don't know if there's any special precautions we need to take while removing the molded sheetrock, aside from masks, gloves and perhaps eye protection. And how do we keep it from coming back? Will installing a fan be enough? (All of this is on my mind especially after spending over an hour scrubbing the shower in there.)

I will not get sucked into message boards and 'forget' to work out.
I will not get sucked into message boards and 'forget' to work out.
I will not get sucked into message boards and 'forget' to work out.
I will not get sucked into message boards and 'forget' to work out....



Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh