Monday, Mar. 21, 2005 @ 4:43 pm
leprosy and lung cancer

I don't know what to do. My face makes me feel like a leper. I cried because it looked so bad on Saturday night, but I couldn't hide myself in the house like I wanted to. Don't get me wrong, I'm glad I went. I got to hang out with missleigh, gaze upon Josh from afar, and see one of the top 5 kick ass live shows I've ever seen. Considering he was coughing up blood a few weeks ago, he sounded better than ever. (And he cut his hair!) We sat in the upper level stadium seats to avoid the idiotic moshing in the center section. Dude, I'm not impressed. It was great until the assholes in front of us stood up blocking our view with their big fat Eric Foreman heads.

Surprisingly, the crowd wasn't full of assholes, despite the above. I didn't see the first step going up to our seats and tripped over it. A guy in an aisle seat grabbed my arm to steady me and asked if I was ok, not sarcastically at all. I would have expected laughing and pointing. To do my part, I turned in a wallet that I found under my seat after the show. I'd been stepping on it (it was sort of flat) thinking I'd dropped my sweater. Geez, I could just imagine her panic. And I did this even though she was one of the annoying stander uppers. Her group did switch rows with the people behind her so they could stand and not block anyone's view.

Anyway, the same thing happened yesterday when Jeff wanted me to go to Lowes to pick out trees and plants for the flower bed. He looked annoyed, but I just didn't want to be in public. I don't think he'd understand if I talked to him about it. Or he'd blow me off and tell me I look fine. Yeah fucking right.


I was practically giddy when the theme song started today for The Regu1ar Guys. (Hmmm, for some reason the second link isn't working right now.) They were fired last year, and I've missed them so. And I think they were using background music from Napoleon Dynamite! Really, it's ridiculous how excited I was by their return. I should get a life.


I'm pissed at my brother. I talked to him Friday afternoon about Jeff and I coming by his house in Jeff's truck on Saturday. My other brother bought us a piece of fitness equipment from one of his customers who was going out of business and had a 50% off sale. I think it looks like this, since I'd expressed an interest in one while we were shopping during a visit last year. Cool. I'll be able to do pull ups and knee raises. Anyway, I call the first brother Saturday morning, and he doesn't answer. I wait a while for him to get my message and return my call. I call a few more times. What the hell? This guy was born with a phone attached to his ear. He's never far from his phone. Ever. He can't pick it up and tell me he can't be there? I don't have time and have too much shit to do to sit and wait for him. So I didn't. I'm still kind of pissed.


I'm feeling a bit run down today. No doubt a combination of the depression/stress, four or less hours of sleep Sunday morning, and the thick-enough-to-slice nicotine haze at the concert is affecting me. I've been trying to do one of the hour-long advanced Ta3bo workouts on Mondays, but I'm not sure I have the energy to make it a good workout. Oh, who am I kidding? Those workouts are tough whether I push it or take it easy. I've got to do something, though. Maybe I should eat some marshmallows.


Reading: Mad Cowboy
Listening to: In My Head...Or Something - Desert Sessions 9/10


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh