Monday, Feb. 28, 2005 @ 5:10 pm
one foot in, one foot out

Isn't she cute? I was watching the bonus DVD that came with The Beekeeper in the bedroom the other night (get your mind out of the gutter). Jeff comes in there and looks at the TV, which was showing just the main menu of the DVD. He said, "Oh, that's the redhead you'd leave me for." No, not that one. (I'm joking, of course. Though naked time would (might) not be turned down.)

Speaking of QOTSA, boo!!! Well, the site does say they'll make up any shows missed. I guess I need to strip him down and feed him soup. (So much for staying out of the gutter.)


Not much to report. On Saturday I took some clothes to the consignment shop. Left with way fewer items than when I came in, and some cash! Cleaned house, blah blah blah.

On Sunday I was feeling productive. The house was still somewhat clean, I was finishing up laundry, and ironed my clothes for the week. I even made my crock pot vegetable soup, which involved putting in the ingredients in intervals - fresh first, then canned four hours later, then pasta an hour from finish, and so on. So it was a surprise this morning when I got a mile from the house, realizing I forgot to put my contacts in. I can see without them, but items get a bit blurry the further away they are. No way I could drive all the way to work (and back!) like that. And then when I got to work I realized I left my bananas at home after I'd had to turn around and go back. Dammit! I have to have a banana with breakfast every day, people. You just don't understand!


From Creative Loafing:

If the next generation of Americans wants to change this situation, there are at least three things they have to do. First, get involved in politics as a voter and, more importantly, as an activist. So long as our system is dominated by voters who drive late-model Cadillacs, get a 15 percent senior's discount at Shoney's and never miss an election, it's their interests that are going to get attention, not yours.

Second, don't let your opinions about a single divisive social issue - whether it's gun control, abortion or gay marriage - blind you to the reality that your pocket is being picked no matter what your ideology.

And finally, don't become so wedded to a party label that it obscures the fact that big spenders in Washington spend hugely regardless of party label.

Whoa. I actually liked something Bob Barr had to say. Surely the apocalypse is forthcoming. You know, if I believed in that sort of thing.


Reading: Mad Cowboy - Howard F. Lyman, Glen Merzer
Listening to: Witness - Tori Amos


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh