Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 @ 9:30 am
home and safe, but not quite right

From CNN:

Under Jewish law, a mohel -- someone who performs circumcisions -- draws blood from the circumcision wound. Most mohels do it by hand, but Fischer uses a rare practice where he uses his mouth.

His frickin' mouth!


I was looking on missing persons lists and Amb3r Alert sites yesterday when I still hadn't heard anything about my sister. I didn't want to bug her mom. But then I found the list for MN, and she wasn't on it. So I emailed her.

Paraphrased from an email from her mom:

She showed up late Wednesday afternoon at our friends home there looking tired, dirty & shameful .... They fed her, she got a bath & took a nap, when she got up she was back to her self & said she had a great time on the streets, that she loved being with her friends & that she did just fine. I talked to her for almost 45 minutes & it really made me sick, she's on a bad road. She is on a plane right now coming here with [our friend from MN]. She will arrive at 2:15pm, she will be going to a place [a childrens' shelter about an hour from me that is owned & operated by a country singer]. Not sure how it's all gonna work out, she said she didn't want to go to her Dad's house (& he said she couldn't come there) & she wasn't going into any program...she mentioned that it would be nice to get back & get up with her "old" friends... It's not good right now & I'm not sure how its all gonna turn out, I'm not even sure if I'm going to the airport to pick her up, [her stepdad] is going. She will probably stay with us tonight & then onto this place [mentioned above], unless she runs again??? At least we know where she is right now.

She also said that she may want to call me, but she hasn't. I'm wondering if she'll run away again when they insist on taking her to another program.



Reading: Bleachy-Haired Honky Bitch - Hollis Gillespie
Listening to: Fast Lane - Bilal


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh