Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004 @ 4:56 pm
The chocolate's mine, bitch.

Since Monday of last week, each team at work was assigned a day to bring in snacks. My team was first, and we set the bar very high. We had a fruit plate that included a cantaloupe bowl, Boston cream cake, brownie bites, homemade chocolate chip cookies, and many other items. Some teams crapped out and brought doughnuts and cheese puffs.

Anyway, I overheard this in the breakroom yesterday while toasting my whole wheat bagel:

Lady: What smells so good? Did you cook that?
Guy bringing snacks: Yep, it's 15 bean soup. I also have a vegetarian version in my office.
Lady: Oh no, give me the real stuff...
Guy 2: [so and so] is bringing pigs in a blanket.
Guy: Yep, and [so and so] is bringing bacon wrapped (???).

This conversation has a plethora of things to piss me the fuck off. First, 'the real thing'? Oh, the real dead carcass? The real heart disease waiting to happen? You're on your own, chica. Second, why so many meat-tastic items? Do people really snack on that crap? Blegh.


I'm off until Monday. Two of those days I'll be by myself, except for Jeff coming home for lunch. Woo! I did find out that we have to go to AL after all. And SC the next day. That sucks ass, but what can we do? My brother has some sort of flesh-eating infection and was operated on yesterday. It was decided that we shouldn't come to his house, especially my diabetic sister-in-law who is still recovering from her own surgery. So, yeah.

I have no clue when I'll see my sister. She arrives tonight and will probably spend the night with her mom in town. I'm not sure when she'll be at her Dad's, which is less than 5 miles from me, but I'll probably see her then. I'm hoping we can go to lunch or dinner somewhere. I'm also hoping the christian thing doesn't come up, and if it does, that the fallout is not too bad.


Oh, I got another package from the soldier in Iraq. It was a basket with several types of coffee (which I don't like), chocolates (which I do like), and coffee cups. How cool is that? As with the pink toiletries, I'm giving away the coffee. The chocolate's mine, bitch.


Reading: The I-5 Killer - Ann Rule
Listening to: TV in the other room


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh