Friday, Mar. 26, 2004 @ 11:58 am
PMS fakeout

He got his phone in his baby's name. Man, is that ghetto. Of course, I know a guy who has credit cards and ebay accounts in his 5 year old twins' names.


Perhaps running out of iron supplements and taking the rest of an iron free multi in order to start a new multi w/ iron was not the best plan on the week before I'd normally have my period. I'll be skipping placebos for the first time next week, so my body must not be aware of it yet. I still got the breakouts last week, and the moodiness, tiredness, and overall malaise this week. I'm hoping that my body will adjust over time and I won't have any of these symptoms. You'd think that it would be worse during the week I take the placebos, but not really. I'd get cramps and a headache on the day I was to start, but the most annoying symptoms occur on the active pills. Can I just have my baby-making organs removed and be done with it? Take my sinuses, too.


I'm going to be easy on myself this weekend. I was so busy last weekend that I didn't have time to relax and drink some beer. And by the time I did have time, I was too tired. I'm drinking some beer this weekend, dammit!


Anyone ever get facials? (Not the sexual kind, sickos.) I'm tempted to get one to try it out, then get them regularly if I like it and it helps. My sister-in-law gets them regularly, and even my brother gets them once in a while (along with manicures - he's very enlightened). I'm just so leery of someone touching my face and new products being used, I'm not sure. I can just think about getting a zit, and I'll get one. I know the two girls at my spa are licensed aestheticians, and both have done my eyebrows before, so I'm not too worried about that aspect. I need to talk to my s-i-l. She has a lot of the same problems I've had, has taken Accutane, and even uses the makeup I now use (Bare Escentuals). If she can handle it, maybe I can, too.


The Sex Pistols
Old school punk! You just say what you have to say
regardless of what everyone else thinks!
You're one of my most favourite types of
music... You're raw and uncut! You're
surrounded by hype...just don't let it make you
go insane...

What genre of rock are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Ain't that the truth. Right, K? (Not this K, another one.)


Reading: Fast Food Nation - Eric Schlosser
Listening to: Fu-Gee-La - The Fugees


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh