Monday, Nov. 10, 2003 @ 5:11 pm
99 bottles of beer

Searches:

"bad hussy girl" - I don't know what language that is, but they must have been looking for her.

I don't think so, buddy.


Anyone seen the KFC commercial claiming a guy lost weight from eating fried chicken? missleigh was just bitching about this. They list the protein and carb counts, but not fat. I want to know what idiot thinks that any fast food is healthy. Even the salads have fatty dressings, cheese, eggs, fried chicken, and even bacon in them.


See? It is my Dad's fault (and his dad, and his dad...). But did they have to test this on mice?


No angel came... (Tori has a song called Ju�rez about this, for those who are not Toriphiles.)


Wow, this journal has become linkarific lately. Maybe it's because I never have anything interesting to talk about. The description of my weekend should further prove this.

Saturday I cleaned house, did laundry, went to the store, and drank some beer. Exciting stuff. I got Peroni this time, which is an Italian lager I had tried at Olive Garden. I was trying to remember all the suggestions people have given me, as well as the beers on the list I have of vegan beers. You know, ones that don't use fish bladders in the refining process. I want to try Guinness, Harp, Bass, Sam Adams, etc., but I don't want to buy an entire 6-pack. The singles are like $2.50. I thought I'd just try them at a bar (or Mellow Mushroom) on draft, but now that I think of it the singles may be cheaper.

Sunday I ironed clothes and helped Jeff paint the porch rails. We had primed them a couple years ago when we painted the entire house and had to replace all of the rails. Well, procrastinators that we are, the primer wore off. So we had to start over. I think we need another coat. It was probably too cold to be painting, but at least it wasn't humid.


We had a sort of awkward conversation about cars this weekend. He said a customer brought in a 2003 Grand Prix (Grand Am?) and he liked it. It's basically the same as the Monte Carlo, just by Pontiac (another GM product) with slightly different aesthetics. He said the seats were more comfortable. At that point, I asked if they were cloth. No, leather. Why? I told him because. Because why? I finally said, "Because I don't buy leather anymore." He just said, "OK, but remember that the leather is more durable and stain resistant." True, but it's a dead animal. No, I didn't say that. I don't know why I was so worried about saying that or just telling him why. I had previously conceded to get leather seats in a Monte Carlo after seeing how ugly the "sport cloth" was for the SS. I know that's selfish and petty. The cloth in the LS was just fine, but not available in the SS for some reason. I just told him we'd have to look at the options in the Pontiac.

Later that night as we went to get pizza, we saw a couple of the Pontiacs. He said at one point, "Eh, I like the Monte Carlos better." So, who knows what we'll end up getting. It's ultimately my decision, anyway, since I'd be driving it 90% of the time. That won't be until February or so, anyway.

(Bonus - my Dad called to tell me he just got a coupon for an additional $1000 off the purchase of a new GM car. He just bought a truck and Barb's car is only 2 years old. So, I'll get that along with the GM rebates and incentives, and his employee discount. Woohoo!)


Gratuitous Tori plugs:






Reading: Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: the neighbor's little fucking yap dog yapping away


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh