Monday, Oct. 27, 2003 @ 5:48 pm
party hard

Not a very exciting weekend, but what else is new? I cleaned house, did laundry, bathed the dog, and went to the grocery store on Saturday. Wheeee! Oh, wait. I did go to Big Lots, but only to get plastic storage containers to put more of Jeff's NASCAR boxes in them and then into the attic. The fun never ends.

Sunday was pretty lazy. I ironed my clothes, played on the internet, watched I Love the 80s on VH1, and went to Mellow Mushroom with Jeff and his friend, Chuck. Oh, and relisted 11 items on ebay. We sold 2 things out of the 8 auctions that ended last night. Oh, well. One of the new 11 is already sold. I tell ya, it's a non-stop party at my house.

Speaking of parties, I'm looking forward to the It's Better Late Than Never Halloween party at the Hussy's house this Saturday. I didn't spend much time or money on my costume this time, but what the hell. Hopefully Jeff will be my driver so I can drink some beers. Perhaps Laughing Skull would be appropriate for a Halloween party.


I like it being dark in the morning, not at 6pm. Who came up with this shit?


I sometimes tell people that if I didn't know otherwise, I might think that my brother Scott was gay. He dresses well, helps his wife dress well, decorates, cooks, gets manicures, facials and massages, etc. And he's the only male I'd allow to buy me clothes without me picking them out. Now I think he's a metrosexual. Okay, maybe not.


"The internet is a little bit like a garbage dump. Anybody can shit in there."

-Ian Mackaye
Herbivore Magazine/Fall 2003

I'd say this journal qualifies. Heh.


It's Tricky
"It's Tricky" (by Run DMC)

It's Tricky to rock a rhyme to rock a rhyme that's
right on time

It's Tricky...it's Tricky (Tricky) Tricky (Tricky)

It's Tricky to rock a rhyme to rock a rhyme that's
right on time

It's Tricky...Tr tr tr tricky (Tricky)
Trrrrrrrrrrricky



Which 80's Song Fits You?
brought to you by Quizilla


But it's like that, and that's the way it is.


My inner child is sixteen years old today

My inner child is sixteen years old!

Life's not fair! It's never been fair, but while
adults might just accept that, I know
something's gotta change. And it's gonna
change, just as soon as I become an adult and
get some power of my own.



How Old is Your Inner Child?
brought to you by Quizilla


I was thinking eight, right missleigh?




Reading: Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh