Friday, Oct. 24, 2003 @ 10:09 am
just gimme my drugs and no one gets hurt

Best email subject EVER:
"Expand, lengthen and enlarge your peepee"


I left work early Tuesday and went to the doctor's Wednesday morning. I saw a Physician's Assistant because my doc was booked up. I told her all the circumstances (took Claritin, had to switch to Allegra-D, evil HMO, quit taking it out of spite...). Luckily my sinuses were not infected yet, but it was definitely headed there. I called my boss while waiting for the PA in the exam room. I barely had a voice left. I'd even already had some Throat Coat tea that missleigh, er, the tea fairy had so kindly left for me Tuesday. I didn't go to work as planned. I felt like crap. I'm not sure what was worse, the throat pain or the sinus pain all over my face.

Anyway, the PA gave me some samples and some coupons to get rebates toward my copay. I took one while still there. I felt better by that night.

I couldn't tell from the coupons if I could use them more than once. I called the 800 numbers with no luck. I then visited Allegra's website and signed up there. When I finished, it said the following:

Look in the mail soon for your Allegra Extras-Plus Rebate Kit. That way, you may be able to get up to $15 when you fill each Allegra prescription and receive bonus gifts - even a music CD compliments of Allegra.

That sounds like I can get every time I refill. Hmmm. It may take weeks to get it, but that's better than nothing. There's more of a chance that I can do this than for my doctor to talk sense into the HMO. Bastards.


Yesterday I felt even better. The sinus pain was the worst, and Tylenol only took the edge off. My throat was 100% better, with only the occasional coughing fit. Today I feel okay. I'm having quite a bit more tea than I'm used to, but it helps my throat. The Allegra-D really seems to do the trick. I hope I can find a way to either get rebates or get the HMO to make an exception. I'm thinking I may need it year round since there's only 1-3 months out of the year that I don't have these problems.


At any rate, I'm going to go buy some bras and see if can find an ear piece thingy for my costume later. Didn't you need to know that?




Reading: Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: Cold Sore Superstar - QOTSA


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh