Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 @ 9:32 pm
chugging

I forgot to mention my half-sister's adoptive mother stopping by the garage sale. It was ok at first, then it got a little uncomfortable. She mentioned her church, a friend at her church, a lady at her church, etc. That didn't bother me. missleigh mentioned she was engaged, and we both were expecting the question, "What church are you getting married in?" Luckily it didn't happen. She even suggested the hotel she works in as a venue. She seemed to be trying really hard. She was extremely chatty, talking to Leigh about photography, etc. She even jokingly called me her daughter at one point. I'm not sure how to read or react to this. I guess because she raised my half-sister from almost birth, she feels I'm a part of her family and is trying to connect or something.


Someone asked around and found out that the classroom we're in this week has no air conditioning ducts in it. Nice. There's 12 people where there should only be 8-10, 12 computers running, and the teacher. I have to put my book in my lap or in front of the keyboard and type with my arms over the book because there is no room to either side of the computers. It's at least 10-15 degrees hotter in the room than in the hallway. I have a hard enough time staying awake in a class when it's not hot and stuffy. I've been chugging Diet Dr. Pepper and eating hard candy and M&Ms by the handful to try to stay awake. Have I complained enough yet? Luckily it's just the rest of today and part of tomorrow.




Reading: You Don't Need Meat
Listening to: Jeff watching TV, he turns the volume up too loudly


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh