Monday, Jul. 28, 2003 @ 6:04 pm
I want my Diet Cherry Coke

I took Friday off. I went to the gynecologist to be poked and prodded in the morning. It was a barrel of laughs as usual. Actually, my doctor is really cool, and I've been seeing her for a few years now. I even followed her when she left one practice for another. We talked about my taking spironolactone, another birth control pill called Yasmin (which she told me contains a derivative of spironolactone), and taking either pill non-stop to have less frequent periods. She said none of those options was bad, or better than the others. We ultimately decided I'd stay on my current treatment for the time being. I'll see what my blood work from my physical next month shows, and discuss it and Yasmin with my dermatologist.

I cleaned what I could in the house Friday afternoon, since the switch on my vacuum is burned out. I'm handling it pretty well so far, except the urge to vacuum with the hand-vac. I called the 800 number and only got recordings, including the fact that Fantom declared bankruptcy in October 2001. The website and parts lists I've seen only list filters, belts, and accessories. Lowes did not have a similar switch, and neither Lowes nor Wal-mart (where it was purchased) even carried Fantoms any longer. Great. Jeff said I wasn't getting another high-dollar vacuum. Oh, yeah? We'll see about that.


All weekend I was in and out of the garage arranging, cleaning, and pricing stuff for the garage sale, which is this Saturday. I got all the house project crap out of the garage because I need the space. I emptied boxes, moved stacks of tires, and managed to sell a dresser to Jeff's friend already. I think we made some progress. We still have to price all of Jeff's stuff, price my remaining stuff, and make the signs.

My friend Beth is coming over Saturday with some of her own stuff to sell. I went to her bridal shower Saturday. It was uncomfortable, a pain in the ass to get to (in town), and entertaining at the same time. I think I've mentioned before how uncool I feel around her. It's worse when her blue-haired friends are around. I'm so suburban. These people are not down with OTP - outside the perimeter (I-285). It's like another planet to them, with Wal-marts, minivans, and mouth-breathers. Luckily, I'm not that far gone. That attitude does kind of annoy me.

Saturday night Jeff and I watched Jeepers Creepers. It was just ok. We sat through the whole thing saying, "Dumbass!" to the characters. It's not worth any more discussion.


Sunday I hung out with missleigh. We went to lunch at Harmony, which was delicious as usual. We then went to Target where I tried on almost a dozen pairs of capris. I only ended up buying one pair that could be rolled up without looking stupid on me. The rest were either too tight, too low in the waist, or just looked bad on me.

We went to Harry's and Life Grocery so I could stock up on my staples that Kroger does not carry (more on how they're pissing me off later). I got my Unchicken and Soy Boy ravioli. Mmmmm...ravioli. After the shopping was done, we went back to her house to take prospective avatar/profile pics on my digital camera. Yeah, we're dorks that way. Of course I hate myself in most pictures, so we'll see if I can use any of them.

OK, so Kroger. They have now been out of Diet Cherry Coke for 3 weeks. They're testing me. OK fine, I'll get the regular Diet Crack, but I'm still gonna bitch about it anyway. Fuckers.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh