Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003 @ 5:43 pm
crunchy beans and a bag of bones

The birthday lunch at work is over. Never again. Next time we're just ordering pizza. When I wasn't sitting at the computer (working from home) yesterday, I was standing in the kitchen. I was either washing, stirring, rinsing, or chopping something. I fucking hate cooking. Yet again the dried red beans did not get done in the crock pot on high for 12 hours. At around 9:30pm I dumped it all into a pot and cooked it on the stove for another hour. The beans were still not as done as they should have been, but at least they weren't crunchy.

I also made over 24 cornbread muffins. (Did I mention everything was vegan?) I put the soup in a plastic container even though Rick had said he has brought soup in a crock pot before. I have to slam on my breaks too often, so that would have been an accident waiting to happen. People told me the soup was good, but there was about 1/4 of it left. I think the other two soups were pretty much gone. Oh, well. More for me.


Oh, my. I don't know what to say.


Gangsta Bitch!
You're Gangsta Bitch Barbie. You're tough and you
like it rough, and of course you like to pop a
cap in any wiggers ass.

If You Were A Barbie, Which Messed Up Version Would You Be?
brought to you by Quizilla


Fo' shizzle. (Why is my hand down my pants?)




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh