Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003 @ 9:24 am
"I fart in your general direction"

I watched The Ring Friday night. It was kind of predictable and silly, kind of strange (in a good way), and spooky. Overall I liked it. I did have a problem with the ending. She says, "What did I do that he didn't?" when Noah died. So, she takes her son to make another copy of the video, assuming it will save him as it did her. Well, she was also in the well with the girl. Wouldn't that hold more weight than copying a video? Oh, forget it.


I went to lunch and shopping with my friend Sherry yesterday. We tried to go to one place (Sam's), but they were closed and under new management and renamed! What the fuck? So, we ended up at Cafe Sunflower. I get something different every time I go there, and I'm never disappointed. This time I had one of the daily specials - crunchy noodles with vegetable stir fry in a yummy sauce that I can't remember now. It was delicious! And then we split a piece of the carrot cake, which was even more delicious.

Did I mention that my friend reminds me of Reese Witherspoon? Not in the annoying, Legally Blonde way. They favor each other physically, especially in the eyes, hair and face shape. She's also, um, bubbly? That's the only way I can think to put it, but she doesn't annoy me. She talks to everyone. She's the type of person to say, "How are you today, Jessica? That's a beautiful name. One of my dear friend's name is Jessica." And she said this to the girl at the Godiva counter.

She's such a nice, positive person. And we both love to shop. She's a christian, but the only indication of that was a small diamond and gold cross pendant she wore. She never tries to proselytize. Anyway, we had a lot of fun and talked about each of our respective stresses. I should try to hang out with her (or any of my friends) more often. I need a day like that to goof off every now and then.


We watched Monty Python and the Holy Grail last night. I had never seen it before, and I loved it. It was so silly. I especially loved the monks chanting and then bonking themselves on the head. That cracked me up. Now I understand when I got "You're the Black Knight" on that quiz a while back. Or not. OK, at least I know who that is, if not why I got that.


I think today will be a busy day since we need to go to Lowes for various project supplies, and continue to price and arrange yard sale crap. Luckily that guy came to get the freezer, so there's a lot more room out there. I'm off tomorrow, so I may not do a damn thing. Except workout. I'm getting obsessive about it. That's a good thing, right?


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh