Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003 @ 2:52 pm
half-assed psychic?

I almost hit a dog on the way to work today. He ran out into the road in front of Lockheed (what the fuck was he doing there?). Not a minute before, I saw a plastic bag flying in the road. In the back of my mind, I thought about what I would do if an animal ran out into the road - if I'd be able to avoid hitting it. So I slammed on the brakes, my purse flying into the floorboard and the TRAC light coming on indicating my traction control. I thought someone might rear end me, but I didn't care at the time. I was shaken up for a few minutes afterward. Oh, I missed him. I'm not sure what happened on the other side of the road, though.


Jeff is off today, and I work until about 1:30. He asked me on Monday if I had today off, like he had one over on me. "No, but I'm off Monday." He says, "Why are you off Monday?" all dejected. Because I can. Nyah. I thought about working at home today, but ultimately decided Jeff would get on my damn nerves. He has a habit of standing behind me while I'm on the computer saying, "Whatcha doin'?". I hate that.


I left work early. The headache from this weekend creeped back in. Rick told me he could tell when I felt bad by how my face looked. Yeah, like it hurts to blink. I stupidly forgot to bring more Exedrin to put in my desk. Out of the Tylenol, Motrin, Aleve, and Advil, I took Tylenol. It was no match.

Oh, and there was no carcass on or near the road from this morning. Either he escaped harm, or someone cleaned it up already. I need a nap.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh