Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003 @ 5:27 pm
bikinis and fucking aerobics

I slacked on my workouts yesterday, and I'm trying not to feel like a slovenly loser. I got home too late and had to cook Jeff's time-consuming dinner. I'd planned to do a new "weight loss" workout I got that's an hour long. It has aerobics as well as upper and lower body toning. So, to avoid working my arms two days in a row, I skipped even the short arms/abs workout. Isn't all this exciting? I know you're enthralled.

I need to remember not to push myself to hard trying to look perfect in a bikini by the time I visit my family in AL, 'cause it ain't gonna happen. Overall, I'm okay with how I look. I'm just not ready to bare the ol' midriff. I have a one-piece and a couple tankini things I feel somewhat comfortable in, so I should be ok.

The strange thing is, I saw an article in a magazine (Allure, I think) that was recommending colors of bathing suits based on skin tone. For pale skin, it said dark colors or black! Wow, I've been doing that anyway, but didn't think it was what I was supposed to do. Kind of like how they always want blond/pale people to wear pink or pastel clothing and makeup - not gonna do it (not prudent at this juncture). I do have a bright red bikini, but it'll be a while before I don that thing in public ever again.


So, I'd better quit procrastinating now, or I'll be a two-time slacker. Fucking aerobics...




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh