Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 @ 4:58 pm
rant rant rant rant rant

If I didn't hate Avril Lavigne before last night (like someone I know)... (I saw the desecration that was her performing Metallica's Fuel.) That little poser bitch. She woodenly stood there during her performance, barely audible above her band (maybe that was a good thing). She didn't show any energy or enthusiasm. She was clearly out of her league. I could have done so much better. Well, you know, if it weren't for all those people there looking at me.

And then Hetfield commented after her performance. Something about how it was strange to hear his songs being sung with a female voice. "Not bad." James, come on, you know she sucked.

And then Fred Durst. Ugh. I forgot which song he did. Doesn't matter. It sucked ass.


So, I ordered a QOTSA DVD from eBay. It took a while because it came from Toronto. It looks like it was opened and re-taped, as well as stomped on. The case and DVD were shattered and missing pieces, which were not in the padded envelope. Luckily the guy said he'd reimburse me, even though it's not really his fault. I told him some cardboard may have helped, but maybe not. My husband got a clock last week that had gone through customs. The box was ripped open, but the clock was not damaged. Fuckers. And then my mailbox was left wide open yesterday during the fucking monsoon. Idiots.


Just how obvious is it that I'm on the rag? I'm so fucking ill. I muttered under my breath the entire time I watched the MTV Icon show last night. Jeff came back there and said, "What?" "Nothing. Fucking losers." "Who?" "Never mind."

And this morning I got an email from someone in the same state department as me. She sent a hoax to the entire department. Idiot. I replied with a link to Hoaxbusters about it. I hope she gets reamed.


Links:

Meatwave

shirts




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh