Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 @ 4:50 pm
gun talk with christy13

My Dad gave me my .38 revolver on my 21st birthday without letting me shoot any to see what I liked. I think the (relatively) foolproof aspect of it was a reason, as automatics can jam and stovepipe (like that piece of shit Grendel .380 we had). Jeff wants me to get an automatic pistol. A few months ago at the same gun & knife show, I saw a Smith & Wesson 9mm I liked. Sunday I saw a Sig, Walther, and Beretta I liked. This is all based on how they feel in my hands - correct shape and size of handle, the weight and balance of the barrel, etc. The Rugers and Glocks, though they are good guns, are too square. I like a slightly rounded rubber handle with finger grooves. I have small hands, but I don't want a stubby handle that ends an inch before the end of my palm.

I need to go to the range and rent some autos to shoot. I've never shot one. The .380 stovepiped on Jeff, so he didn't let me shoot it. I'm scared to shoot his .40. I know a wife of a former friend of his who busted her eye/forehead when she shot her husband's .45. She was kinda dingy, though.


recent search: girl wet pee dream

Perhaps they should check out pee-dreams.


See? Uncle Bob's neighbor's wife got pregnant while on the pill and an antibiotic! I'm not being obsessive!


In anticipation of my trip to Asheville with missleigh and thinking about stuff at work, I'm not getting much sleep. I am so tired. I want to work out, but I feel like I need a nap. I should at least try an arms/abs workout. I think last year I had this same problem. By the time we got to Charleston, I had a severe sleep deficit. Valium, anyone?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh