Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 @ 6:30 pm
my Dad would be so proud

Kinda busy weekend. I went shopping again Saturday after cleaning the house, the dog, and way too much laundry for just 2 people. I got a few short sleeve and sleeveless shirts for the summer. One is like a tan-ish camoflage tank top. Kinda cool. I may be too old to pull off the boys' blue camo pants that I tried on, so I passed. I surprisingly only got one black shirt.

We went to the gun and knife show Sunday, which is next to a flea market. I've gotten some cool silver jewelry there before, and was hoping to find an amethyst ring I actually like and maybe some amber. No such luck. It seemed the lady had mostly frilly frou-frou stuff. She kept wanting to suggest the stuff that was way too busy. Oh, well. I'm hoping there will be a cool jewelry shop in Asheville. I'm ready to go now! This week will go by slowly.

So, yeah. I went to the flea market wanting jewelry, but left with a shotgun for Jeff and a knife for me. It's not technically a switchblade, but the blade comes out when you press a button. I know, you're jealous. It's an expensive knife (Boker) that Jeff already has, I wanted one, and they were much less than Jeff paid for his. The lady told us $65, and I shook my head and said, "Oh, that's ok." The lady said, "Oh, it's for you?" Well yeah, but I didn't want to pay that much. Jeff said he'd buy it if I wanted it. Well sure, go right ahead.

Uh, that's it. I have to much shit to do.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh