Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003 @ 5:20 pm
slam-dancing sinuses

I'm feeling a little better today. Still couoghing a lot. Still 70% of the sinus pain/throbbing. I made the mistake last night of shaking the water out of my hair after my shower. Ouch. It felt like marbles were rolling around in there. At least I stayed at work all day.

Jeff feels much better, but he's taking Zyrtec and a course of an antibiotic that is only one pill a day for 3 days. He looked at me and shook his head last night. He said something like he's feeling fine, and I'm still miserable. Well, yeah. I can see that. I'm taking what I've already started taking, and that's it. What? No point getting stressed about it. Shut up already. When I get better, I may ask my doctor about Zyrtec. Hopefully there wil be a couple samples left to try before I call the doctor again.


We're back to beating a dead horse and pointing fingers at work. Hurray. The contractor has relapsed into wanting us to test the functionality of the transactions rather than the middleware's transferral of data between the browser and the server. My boss is finally pissed. He's usually pretty cool and doesn't let things get to him. Rick told me he's starting to sound like me (!) and saying things like "I wanted to slap/punch/hit..." whoever. Maybe someone should tell him he's sounding like me. It might cause enough alarm for him to keep himself in check to avoid getting himself in trouble. I'm not a manager. I can pretty much avoid these people.

He was telling me this morning about The Little Contractor That Could piping up in a meeting this morning. After he and the system guy decided to get together later on to discuss changes to a static menu, etc., she pipes up, "So, you'll get with him about this later?" Like she's the overseer. He said, "That's what I said." Oooh, he's getting an attitude. Love it.


My sinuses are mocking me. They are pissed that I am knocking out the infection, which must have been keeping them company, so they are having a slam dance contest amongst themselves. You know that feeling when you accidentally suck in pool water? That times 20. And the Benzonatate, Benzo-tata, whatever, sucks ass. I take four a day, yet still hack like I'm birthing an alien from my lungs. Robitussin works better. Robitussin with Codeine would be even better. I wonder if there's any of that left from last year...




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh