Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003 @ 5:52 pm
I'm a machine

Let's see, Friday I worked six hours, cleaned house, did some laundry, cleaned the inside of my car, and bathed the stinky puppy. Saturday I helped cut, sand, and stain what will be shelves for my husband's obsession (NASCAR crap), more laundry, washed my filthy car, and hooked up my work PC and KVM. Today I've gone to the store, ironed my clothes for the week, and prepared my lunch for tomorrow. Can I take a nap now?

My car looks so good, though. Jeff bought this spray-on wax stuff, and I was skeptical. You spray it on "sparingly" while the car is still wet, then dry it with a chamois or clean towel. It actually looks like we did the wax-on/wax-off bit. I forget the name of it, but it's in a red bottle. I did have to do the wax on/off for the Rain-X. That is what prompted me to finally wash my car. Thursday morning's rain showed me that the Rain-X from probably 4 months ago had completely worn off and I couldn't see shit. Not to mention I'd forgotten what color the wheels were actually supposed to be.


I still can't quite work from home. For some reason, my VPN login info was deemed invalid, though I had used it up to late January. Not a major problem. I'll just get someone to look into it at work. It's probably just expired or something.


I can't believe the weather today - 72 degrees and sunny. I may have to paint my toenails soon! I hope it's like this when missleigh and I go to Asheville. I'm really looking forward to that, especially since it's her turn to drive. I'm already working on CD mixes to burn for my navigator/DJ duties.


Time to go see what else I can get done around here before I pass out.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh