Thursday, Feb. 13, 2003 @ 5:31 pm
anybody got any Xanax?

I just tried to watch a video for the song "Free Me" by the band Goldfinger. I couldn't do it. It was mentioned in PETA's Animal Times magazine. The first thing shown is the beaks being cut off of chickens. Then they show a farmer beating several chickens with a metal rod, and them flapping around on the ground. That's all I saw. I don't know if I'm emotionally raw from the stress, the hormones, or what. I remember being terribly upset by the video footage I saw on PETA TV over a year ago as I was making the decision to become a vegetarian. But even now? I guess I should have known better.

For months after Thor died, it upset me to watch the Pet Psychic (or at least where she "talks" to animals who have passed), or Emergency Vets on Animal Planet. But now I'm ok with it. Ah, fuck. Who knows?


Yesterday my boss emailed the contractor's boss to ask why they wanted to do such in depth testing when the programs themselves had not changed and were currently working in production. He also wanted to know exactly why this contractor was giving his employees work assignments. He got a one sentence reply only referring to the testing. He agreed that we did not need to beat a dead horse. The contractor came in my office before her boss talked to her about any of this. I tried again to explain why it is not necessary to test the edits in the programs, etc. I asked if she had talked to her boss. No. I then got flustered trying to explain in a way that she could understand. I ended up saying, "I, uh, um...just talk to your boss." She probably thinks I'm schizophrenic or something, since my mood is different every time she sees me. And we have a fucking conference call with her and another contractor tomorrow morning. Yippee.


I have no idea what to do for Jeff for Valentine's Day. I mean, besides a blowjob. That's what all men want, right? When I get him candy or something like that, he says I'm the devil. I actually asked for candy. The big box with the map. I've asked for this for the past 2 or 3 years. He's yet to buy it himself. Last year, I ended up getting it myself the day after VD. Hey, it was 50% off!


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh