Monday, Feb. 10, 2003 @ 3:37 pm
how much is shipping on a body?

We got the room painted, except for the closet, doors, and door trim. Those can wait, since my objective was to get Jeff's shit out of my office. It looks pretty good, too. The piles of boxed NASCAR cars and Jeff's stereo equipment are now behind my treadmill again. Those will be out of the way once he gets his truck interior ready and we hang shelves for the cars. It's not like I'm burning to use the treadmill, anyway. Any spare time I've had lately has been used to work on setting up my PC or painting something. And neither are finished yet.


I went to The Container Store with missleigh yesterday. I really had too much shit to do to be out shopping and hanging out, but I wanted to hang out with Leigh since we rarely have time for that lately. I also wanted to do something other than work or house work for a while. I spent less than $25, which is good for me. Jeff wants a bunch of those acrylic display boxes for his cars, and they're $7 a pop. I bought one just so he could see it and make sure it'd work. He can go with a wad of cash himself for the rest.


Oh, Saturday we went to the Greyhound Package Express in Atlanta to pick up Jeff's truck seat and seat belts. It was so annoying, and the traffic wasn't even any worse than normal at that time (Saturday AM). It was the fucked up mapquest directions, to begin with. Then we had to find somewhere to park. We thought about parking behind the guy parked by the no parking sign with his hazards on ('cause that makes it ok), but figured Jeff's old beat up truck would be the first to get towed. Speaking of the old truck, why would a homeless guy pick us - probably the least likely to have a lot of money (if judging by car/clothing/etc.) - to hit up for money? We wheeled the box to the truck on a cart. The guy started to follow us, asking "What's in there, a body?" I said, "Yep", but that didn't deter him. He then followed us to the truck and proceeded to try to help us load it, though we obviously didn't need help. He then asked if we could "help a homeless brotha out." Jeff told him no, he'd just spent all his money on shipping. I got in the truck because he was creeping me out. Luckily he didn't bother me when Jeff took the cart back.


And now I'm home early. I have a headache that two Excedrin could not get rid of. And I have so much shit to do that I can't sit still and rest. Fuck.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh