Friday, Jan. 24, 2003 @ 6:14 pm
This just in..it's fucking COLD!

You%20are%20Russian
What's your Inner European?

brought to you by Quizilla

I figured that beer and a short temper would result in German. Oh, well.


Well, I lived through the Blizzard of 2003!!! Warning!!! WARNING!!! Run to your local grocer to stock up on milk, bread, and beer! Actually, my area did have some snow. The problem was the ice. Yesterday, the two major roads that I got to were iced over. Everyone was understandably going 10-20 mph. Only, there was a lot of traffic. I got to the top of a hill and saw nothing but breaklights. I thought at that rate, it'd take me 2 hrs to get to work. I called in, and turned around to go home. The radio was also saying how my county and a couple of the surrounding ones got it the worst, and how bad 75 was. They said truckers were pulling over. OK, I'll just work from home. My boss called me a wimp. Hey, if I don't have to deal with it, why bother? I knew there'd be some asshole driving 70 mph on ice (like they do in the rain, only slower).

And now, it's damned cold. It was 9 degrees this morning. For GA, that's cold. I even broke out the Harley Davidson jacket that weighs about 20 lbs. What's stupid is that the schools are closed. OK, I sort of understand closing for ice and snow. But cold? What do kids in Minnesota do? Go to school like any other day. They're all laughing at us right now, I'm sure. Hell, so am I.

And then there's the reporters who stand outside with a thermometer to do a news broadcast about how cold it is. Wow, that's cutting edge.


Well, I just had my blood taken. Let's hope the spironolactone is not rotting my liver or something. And let's hope we can find a stove this weekend for a reasonable price, or we'll be cooking in the microwave and deep fryer for another week.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh