Monday, Oct. 14, 2002 @ 10:36 am
Was it 1492? I don't remember.

I stopped taking the Minocycline. It seems to cause more problems than it helps. I'm eating yogurt like a mad woman trying to avoid a yeast infection. On one of the searches I did, yeast infections of the mouth were mentioned. Eww. I'd never heard of this. And then Jeff didn't want to use the spermicidal gel for fear of it irritating him, and he got an attitude when I took the gel back and went to get some condoms. No, I don't like them either. It's either that or do without until next Saturday. Something I read said to use a backup method while on the antibiotic and for 7 days after you stop taking it. Anyway, I guess he's decided he'd rather do without. He doesn't seem pissy about it like he has in the past when we've had to do this. Should I be worried?

He did something small but sweet for me this morning. I was in the kitchen chopping the vegetables for his pot roast in the crock pot. When he left, he turned the TV from ESPN to VH1 Soul. I usually listen to it while cooking dinner. Isn't that sweet? I know, it's small. Like starting my car for me on a cold morning when I'm running late. He's done that, too.

My face is clearing up, but that is par for the course. For a week or two a month, it's hideous. The other two weeks, it's semi-cleared/clearing. I'll just use the antibiotic lotion and Cetaphil until next month and see if that changes anything. If not, I may be going back on Accutane. Oh, joy.

I think that's it. Nothing else to report. Lots to do today on my Columbus Day Holiday. Shut up, you're just jealous.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh